Tennessee Trip Day 1 - Dallas to Jackson TN


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Memphis
September 28th 2014
Published: September 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

September 27, 2014 (Saturday)

(Double click on a picture to enlarge it)



It feels so good to be back on the road!!! I am headed to the Smoky Mountains so today was mostly a travel day. I am in Jackson TN tonight and will spend tomorrow in Nashville. I will head to Gatlinburg on Monday. It was so relaxing driving from Dallas to Jackson. The sky was so gorgeous. It was like the dividing line between cloudy and sunny was right in the middle of my car. The right side was cloudy with sun beams shining thru and the left side was sunny with fluffy white clouds. I had the music going and was jamming the whole day.



Since I was trying to make time I didn’t stop too much. I did stop in Memphis at the visitor center and walk along the Mississippi River for just a little bit.

I stopped to fill up with gas before heading back to the motel for the night and saw a wreck. A car slammed into the back of another car then they tried to back up and take off. People started running trying to get their plate number but before they could get away another car came up and blocked their escape route.

There were areas I drove thru in Arkansas and a little bit in Tennessee where the leaves were starting to change. I’m hoping they are changing more by the time I get to the Smoky Mountains.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb