slice it


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
October 12th 2013
Published: October 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

it is nearing the end

of the day!

and addiction is addiction

no matter which way you slice it

too much this too much that

food beer sex

etc.

its all the same

I think

obviously😊

since it is me talking (writing to the voice in my head)

should I back it up with evidence?

😊

there must be something in the brain

that says more more more

a chemical reaction

and your impulses

are to respond to that chemical reaction with more more more

then mindfulness training enters

and you become the observer

the watcher

and the one who is aware

of eating drinking

sexing

and you can see it is something outside of you

just a behavior

that can be undertaken

or not

involved in or not

is that control?
too?

as I look down at my enlargened belly!

😊 as I pleasure myself at times

as I meet women who want to have fun with me because I am good looking

attractive in some way

I guess you have to ask yourself

is this healthy or not?

am I doing too much of this

is it controlling me?

the it being the addiction to whatever

as you know

lah dee dah!

take a pill is the solution!

no!

that is another addiction!



haha



I am so full

I ate a lot of beans and chocolate

and celery

and salad

cheese



I went to the oak ridge science and energy museum today

with the kids

it was excellent

I learned about uranium 238 and the enriching to U235, the less prevalent form

I learned about yucca mtn and storage

and boron and neutrons being collected and absorbed by boron to make the nuclear waste less radioactive

I learned about black lights

and fluorescents

and how birds

have better eyesight than humans

that is they can see ultraviolet light and we cant

they have four spectrum lighting range

where as we have only three

blue, red, and green

something like that

maybe that is why their plumage is so vibrant

maybe that is why the bird girl likes them so

she spreads her plumage for me

then she leaves me!

never to return

we shall see

prognosis?

oh my darling oh my darling

oh my darling clementine

you are lost and gone forever

oh my darling clementine

I really liked that girl

I went fishing today

I bought a pole and went fishing

at a lake

that is really a river

the Tennessee

all the offshoots of the tn river form "lakes" etc

that s where I went

poland creek they call it

I met a dude there from UT

he showed me how to fish

better luck next time though

trying to catch one!

beautiful sunset on the water

tide occasionally from passing boats

and ripples and clouds in the water

reflections of love

Advertisement



Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0729s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb