meeting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
July 23rd 2013
Published: July 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

I am still on the hunt

still on the prowl

girls, houses

and clean towels

not really towels but it rhymes and sounds nice

and I really like Douglas Adams

always bring your towel when travelling the galaxy



girls first

nothing there really

house, apartment

that is on the mind

what will I find?

what , I heard, will find me?



and the kids sleep

they play

they argue

kids being

what they are



and barley is still barley

in the eyes of

in the words of

speech

pictures

memories



and I see you on the street and you remind me of him

"so sad", you say

with a twinkle in your eye

as if you are saying something else

like job well done

"you looked so peaceful together" you say when he saw me in the park



and the area is nice, you say, we'll not that nice, you say

my old homestead on grainger



it is convenient



and what do you want pema chodron says



convenience, easy

or non-convenience, uncomfortableness, growth she would say



a new paradigm

a newness



hunger

pit in the belly

and tiredness

and what to do?

😊

what to not do?

a coming together

a union

a integration

acceptance

what we think we want

when really we already have it

just that listening

listening

doing



and

thanks

Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb