love


Advertisement
Published: July 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I have time to write

I have time to be

I have time

or does time have me?

am I inside of it

or outside

or both

?

am I alive or dead

or both

don't know

what do I know? the teacher asks

for sure?

I know for sure I am typing

this person called Karl is typing

I know that I am sitting down

in a chair

and that I see these fingers moving across the type writer

I don't know where I will be in a month

what place I will choose to live?

or what place will choose me

how do I know the difference

can i ask

may I be at the right time and at the right place?

sure I can

and what does that mean?

right time, right place?

back to time again...

for the benefit of others

for the wellness of me?

for the growth

the love

the discernment

of...



time has got me or have I got time

am I outside of it

or right in it

does it hold me down or lift me up

am I free to float

upon its infinite wave?

freedom I hear you say

and what is that?

just another word for...

Janis

nothing left to lose

and all that..



Ramadan is upon us

the first day of the holy Muslim month

and I am hungry

go figure😊

this hunger tells me to eat!

but I will eat with the Muslim friends tonight

I plan to

why?

Ann from work tells me

reminds me

I do it to learn

to bring people together

to experience

the guy from Earth Fare

says Christianity is the way

he has been the world over

and that this is the best country

etc....

the chosen land

etc....

he tells me of miracles

and his life

and that he is never unhappy

he speaks fervently

and when he leaves I see him smile

at me

and it was worth it

hearing him speak

that money etc...

you know all about it





I close my eyes

with head in hands

and now I think of you

and you

and i feel here

not there



and I think of you

Brian

who understands, I think

Buddhism

and who has been here and there

with wife and child





I think of Fred who leads and believes in what he does

fervently



I think of all the world religions how they ask to Let Go

release

give in

to something

and there is some kind of seeming reward

nibbana, maybe

heaven

etc.



but they say give in

let go

release yourself

to the whatever

to the moment, to God, to each other

to each other

the mother

is here

in present form

which is air water fire ground



the mother of all life

is?

I don't know

the birther of all life is

I don't know

the angels say there is no beginning

and can we see that?

no beginning or end?

can we be outside of linearity?

in a spiral circle

can we see death

if there is one

as a birth

the mother of all life

is

I ask this question again



the mother of all life

life the mother

sun moon earth risen

the all the infinite

the wise

the nothing the glorious

all those things

ending

beginning

mother

father

terms

ideas

heaven

hell terms, ideas

mother

a great expanse

a turning inward

collapsing

can't describe

It

Mother

mother

father

bearers of light

can't bear the light

can you

the light

is...

particle fusion

fusing of

breaking apart

refusing

breaking apart

re-fusing

mother of us all

all is mother

they say

that is what they

the angels say

a piece of the whole

each and every one

and the whole is in each piece

in full

all that is whole is you

all those emotions

feelings

is you

the whole

joined

as an entity

and we become

a unit

and so the thought

begets

love,

all is love

Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb