Tennessee Trip Day 3 - Nashville to Gatlinburg


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Gatlinburg
October 3rd 2014
Published: October 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Tree Top ResortTree Top ResortTree Top Resort

View from balcony
September 29, 2014 (Monday)

(Double click on a picture to enlarge it)



I left Nashville and headed to Gatlinburg. The trip to Gatlinburg was uneventful. All the mishaps happened after I arrived. You ever have one of those days you know you will remember forever because of mishaps. Today was one of those day. I made the mistake of following the GPS to the resort in Gatlinburg where I’m staying for the rest of the week. I ended up going up a mountain on a 1 lane road with no place to turn around and hoping and praying I did not meet another car. I topped 1 steep grade and could not see the road on the other side going down. I had no idea if the road went straight or turned. I finally managed to ease forward very slowly where the hood of the car was down low enough for me to see the road. Luckily I did not meet another car on this road. I don’t know what I would have done if I did. I finally found the resort and yes I took the bad road into the resort. Once I check in they
Tree Top ResortTree Top ResortTree Top Resort

View from balcony
tell me my condo is further up the mountain. They gave me a map and I got lost again. The road was again very steep but at least wide enough for 2 cars to pass going very slow. I finally find my way to the correct condo get out of the car shut the door and immediately realize I don’t have my keys. I look in the window and yep there they sit on the console. Hey at least the condo has a good view and we are high enough up the mountain a bear was seen yesterday. I will be heading into the National Park tomorrow. Think I will stick to the main roads. I’ve had all the fun I can take on a back road LOL.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Tree Top ResortTree Top Resort
Tree Top Resort

View from balcony


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.038s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb