Day 5 - Another day in Spearfish, South Dakota


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Dakota
September 7th 2014
Published: September 7th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we saw Mt. Rushmore. I wasn't as impressed as I thought I would be. As it turns out one of the reasons for carving the faces in the mountain was to increase tourism. We also saw Crazy Horse last night. Two days a year, they blast the mountain with dynamite at night and last night was one of them. That was fun. Actually the history of the Crazy Horse memorial is really interesting. Today was a visit to Deadwood. I won $19.50 on the slots. Otherwise, the town is full of stores selling t-shirts. Tomorrow we head to Yellowstone. I'm looking forward to that.

I have 11,449 waze points.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb