Preparing for the Journey


Advertisement
Published: July 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Personal ProtectionPersonal ProtectionPersonal Protection

Watch out, I'm armed.
(I'm not really in Sioux Falls, but the small town I actually live near doesn't make it on the list. )

Hey all!

Very short update to get things going on here. First of all, I'm reusing my Australia/NZ blog, but I'm not sure I'd recommend reading through those. I didn't have a chance to read through them again, but I do know I'm a very different person than I was three years ago! 😉

So I'll be heading to the Black Hills today, and then I have my meeting tomorrow, and after that... well I don't have much planned! My rough schedule looks something like this:

July 15th – Hills
July 16th – Extra day in the Hills (Spearfish canyon, Harney Peak, Custer Park, Maybe a cave)
Travel to Yellowstone Park tonight (Or rather Cody, WY)
July 17th- Yellowstone
July 18th – Yellowstone
July 19th – Yellowston
July 20th – Yellowstone/ Travel to Glacier
July 21st – Glacier
July 22nd -- Glacier (ID/WA??) - Start Journey home??
July 23rd -- Travel home

Anyhow, I'm kind of freaking out because I don't have any reservations or concrete plans, but I'm really excited to head out there and see the parks! I'm not sure how often I'll have access to internet and be able to update, but I hope to at least a couple times!

(Also, I just have to say that my parents are taking this very well. If my kid did this, I'd probably be freaking out more, haha!!)

For more often updates, feel free to follow me on Twitter @OKaylaMay or if you aren't a Twitter user, you can see updates at http://twitter.com/#!/okaylamay .

Happy Travels!
OKM







Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb