Counting down......


Advertisement
Published: March 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We'll hello everyone, ....or no one. This being my first ever entry in the world of the bloggosphere, I don't exactly expect a huge following but hey, I'm stuck in a hotel room and it seems as good a time as ever to try this out. I guess perhaps I should start out with an introduction as I am hoping to make this blog an ongoing venture. My name is nick and I am a newly turned twenty-six years old. I was born and , mostly, raised right here in "God's Country" USA or South Dakota, for any unfamiliar readers, to parents Hector and Susan, my mother being a South Dakota native and my father hailing from the far away land of Gouchos and Tangos. The two met as they traveled europe during their better years, my brother and I being here as a testament, and with us the "Wandering" gene has been passed on. I said earlier that I was "mostly" raised here in South Dakota because for one brief year as a child I had the expirience of driving from Sioux Falls, SD in our diesel Suburban through Central and South America and living abroad with my family in Buenos Aires, Argentina. The road to our destination took us around two months to traverse and though it seems like an eyeblink in my life, it stained me with the thirst to explore and travel, experience foriegn cultures and lands and dive head first into the unknown. I have had a rich and colorful life up to this point and have taken many amazing trips here in the U.S. as well as a couple others abroad, but in 5 short weeks I will be departing on my own, back to that magical place I came to know as a child, was briefly reintroduced to as a 24-year-old college student and now am endeavoring to intimately reaquaint myself with as a recent graduate with the rest of my life ahead of me.....
I find myself filled with a cocktail of thoughts and feelings; excitment, anticipation, and great hopes, are mixed with a tinge of anxiety in the face of the unknown. But mostly I am ready with an open mind and an open heart for whatever comes my way. Patagonia, here I come!!! The countdown begins......

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb