Before the Trip


Advertisement
Published: April 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post


Just a few words before I leave, mostly just to play with this and figure out how things work...

So yeah, my last couple of days at home have been very relaxing, I still don't think that I have quite realized that I'm leaving the country in 2 days! I'm very not ready, I havent started thinking about packing, and of course I'm most 'freaked out' about not having anything planned for New Zealand. It looks as though my travel guide book I ordered will not being arriving.. perhaps ever.. The first book not to arrive from half.com and of course it was one I really needed. I could live without silent spring.. but it looks like I will be stopping at Barnes and Noble tomorrow and spending a lot more on a book than I wanted to.

yeah.. kind of rambling..haha hopefully in my future blogs there will be more interesting things to say...

So yeah. Leaving Wednesday morning at 9- 9:30 to drive to the Minneapolis airport where I will meet most of the rest of my class. From there we fly to LA and then from LA to Sydney.

Just a quick outline for those who don't know, we spend a couple days in sydney, and then a couple in the blue mountains, back to sydney before we spend 8 days in the outback, and then up to darwin, and then over to cairnes for a couple of days, up to the great barrier reef and then back to cairnes where I will fly over to Auckland where I will travel the North Island of New Zealand or a week.

Anyhow, that's all I have for now!

Ciao!








Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb