Rushmore Cave


Advertisement
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 43.8967, -103.418

We then decided to go caving at Rushmore Cave. According to the AAA guide book, the tour of the cave "offers a moderately easy half-mile guided tour." But when we entered the cave, a sign on the wall said it would be a strenuous walk. We had only gone into the main entrance of the cave, when it narrowed greatly. Being claustrophobic even in a crowded movie theatre, I decided that I would not be up to the challenge of exploring the cave with Naomi. I told her to go on without me and that I would wait for her later. I got my money back, and went to take a short nap in the car. About an hour later she appeared back at the car. She said that it was a very good work out.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb