Meet the team


Advertisement
Published: June 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Amy B - I’ve been with Thrivent for 32 years and am a Sr. Recruiter in the Talent Management Services area. My family consists of my husband, Joe, three kids in their 20’s, and a cat named Snickers. Locally, I’ve worked on several day-long Habitat builds, but am very much looking forward to my first week-long build in South Carolina. Extremely excited to see how much progress our group can make in one week and am also looking forward to meeting the family (or families) we’ll be assisting.

Bob C - I have been with Thrivent for almost 5 years, working in the Corporate Safety & Security department. I was born and raised in the twin cities area, but try to spend as much time as possible traveling to see what else the world has to offer. My previous Habitat trips include Brazil, New Zealand, and Joplin, Missouri. Looking forward to a great build while also seeing what South Carolina and the Sea Island area has to offer.

Connie G -

Diane B - I am a Customer Service Rep in Customer Data Support. I have been at Thrivent for 16 years. I was born and raised in Neenah, WI. I am married to my husband of 28 years. We have 4 children. We live in Black Creek, WI, where I love to do home improvement projects, gardening and spend time with my two grandsons. I have an enormous love of animals as we have more than 10 cats and 3 dogs. I have been on two Thrivent Build week long trips to New Orleans, LA and Biloxi, Mississippi. I value the opportunity to participate in such an impactful and important mission experience. <em style="mso-bidi-font-style: normal;">“A generous heart, kind speech, and a life of service and compassion are the things which renew humanity” ~ The Buddah

Elizabeth F - I have been working in Thrivent’s Annuity Interaction Center for 5 years, and have been telecommuting for the last 3 years. I currently live in Neenah, WI with my husband, 12-yr old daughter, 10-yr old daughter, and 3 dogs. I enjoy kayaking and playing games. I have do many local Habitat Builds but this will be my first Thrivent Builds Trip. I am looking forward to this adventure and gratefully to Thrivent for this opportunity.

Jacinda S -

Jennifer P -I have worked at Thrivent for 15 years serving in several different areas. I am currently responsible for leading the Member and Field Interactions department which is made up of Thrivent’s member and field facing call centers. In addition, I oversee the Web Strategy Group, Member Retention Team, Field Specialized Services, and customer statements and correspondence. I graduated from the University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh with a degree in Spanish and International Studies. When I am not working I am actively involved with the community supporting various volunteer events as well as raising two active girls. I love cooking, traveling, acting and singing.

Joe B - I have been a leader within the IT area of Thrivent for 29+ years. I’ve been married to my wife Amy (joining us on this build) for the past 26 years, and we have one daughter (25) and two sons (25 and 21). I have participated in one international Habitat build in India in 2006, and multiple local builds. I am truly looking forward to my first week long build within the continental US. It will be a hands on way to help a deserving family attain one of their dreams, and also a tremendous opportunity for some team building with my Thrivent comrades.

Karen H - I have worked for Thrivent Financial in the IT division for 20 years. This is my first Thrivent Builds Worldwide trip, although I’ve been very involved with the corporate office’s local participation in the Thrivent Builds Homes program. Outside of work, I enjoy travelling, going to Twins games, reading, playing in my church’s handbell choir and volunteering for a wide variety of causes.

Lolita D - I have worked for Thrivent for the past 6 years, as the director of HR operations. I have been married to Kevin for the 27 years, and we have one son, Nick, who just finished his freshman year of college. We have 2 pets – a french mini rex rabbit, Lily, and a new golden retriever puppy, Chloe. I enjoy volunteer activities, and am looking forward to my first Thrivent build in S.C!

Mark T - I have been with Thrivent for 12 years and currently am the Director of Corporate Security & Business Resilience. I have been involved in Thrivent builds for several years in the following locations: Costa Rica; Brazil (two builds); New Zealand; Joplin; and an Appleton local build. My family have hosted numerous exchange students from the countries of Spain, Ecuador, Brazil (2), Switzerland and Denmark. I am excited about leading another build team where I can help those in need and build new friendships with both the families we will be helping at the Sea Island Habitat affiliate in South Carolina and the members of our team.

Michael D -

Mike M - I grew up near Hutchinson, in central MN. I attended Gustavus Adolphus College majoring in Math and Political Science, playing college football for the Gusties. Graduating on a Saturday, I started at Lutheran Brotherhood days later and have been with Thrivent ever since (20+ years). I had intended to be an actuary, but started out in IT and never left; starting as a programmer, moving to an IT lead role, then on to architecture, and for the last 7 years serving as a Project Manager. I am currently ‘on loan’ to Investments for 2 years serving as a PM on their major initiatives. I have been remarried for 4 years and am actively involved in my children’s (17, 15, and 12) sports pursuits, serving as fast pitch softball and Little League baseball coach, Little League board member, and statistician for all 3 kids basketball teams. I also squeeze in time for multiple volunteer commitments, weekly volleyball league, summer demolition derbies, and follow the Vikings and Twins closely.

Peter B - I have been in Information Technology (IT) for 32 years. I've been a programmer, analyst, manager, and project IT lead in the product application development areas. Born in southern Minnesota with five siblings and lived on a farm that has been in the family since 1855. Married to Julie who was my college sweetheart. Julie grew up in Madagascar as a missionary kid. We live in NE Minneapolis and I commute to Thrivent via bicycle except during the winter. We have four adult sons. I like gardening, playing softball, The Dragonfly Project, and woodworking. I have been volunteering for H4H for 25+ years and have done many hours through Lutheran Brotherhood events since they started supporting H4H. I went on a Thrivent Builds trip in May of 2007 to New Orleans. I went to another Builds trip in April 2010 to Guatemala. One of my mottos - You never can tell what a small act of kindness will lead to.

Tara A – I grew up outside of Milwaukee and went to college in Green Bay. I have been married for 16 years. My husband and I are blessed with one spunky 9 year old daughter and a very naughty dog. They definitely keep life interesting, fun and challenging! I have worked with Thrivent Financial in an administrative support role for 7 years. Working in the fraternal/tax exempt area the entire time, I have had the opportunity to support Thrivent builds and am very excited to experience a trip from the other side. This will be my very first Thrivent builds trip.

Tom N - I have been a Financial Representative for 15 years this September. I live in Birmingham, AL and lived here my entire life. My father is a retired, LCMS Pastor. I have a four year old daughter and a son due in September. I enjoy music, reading, traveling and movies. I am an Eagle Scout and I collect coins (focus on ancient Roman & Byzantine). In addition to all my other activities – I serve on the Board of Directors for my LCMS District and am Treasurer of my church. I have helped lead several Thrivent Builds projects in Birmingham over the years and have been on several Thrivent Builds International Trips (Armenia, Macedonia, El Salvador, Argentina). I am a HUGE Science Fiction Fan.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb