This BITES


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Charleston is a very pretty place I'm sure. Not that we have seen much of it over the last few days due to the extreme heat and the extreme amounts of mosquito bites I acquired on the first night (it was a really nice night apart from that - beer, bands and hammocks). Since then it has gone downhill. Imagine having a mosquito bite and how it goes through all those stages - first little and red, then inflating and blistering and making you want to take a scalpel to your skin and cut the damn thing out. Now imagine having hundreds of them covering all up your legs and thighs. Thats me! People have stopped and stared at me on the streets , one drunk old lady even stopped and asked me "what bit you up so good?". So I've been dosed up on Benedryl for the last 48 hours and counting. Apart from that we have managed to see a few sights: Rainbow Row, which is a collection of houses in all different colours by the Harbourside (Bristol docks is better), as well as Kings Streets antique shops and more importantly numerous iced coffee stops. Now it's time to raise my pepsi (no alcohol for me) to Amy Winehouse.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb