Let the packing begin!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania » Reading
June 27th 2015
Published: June 27th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today's torrential rain put a quick end to the outdoor activities I had planned; you know the usual Saturday stuff, pulling weeds, putting down mulch, and other such mundane chores. It's not all bad however. Today's weather gave me the opportunity to start packing. Packing for almost three weeks takes a delicate balance between things that you want to take, things that you need to take, and things that you's liketo take but know that you probably never use anyway. So, there it is - spread all over my bed - the wants, the needs, and the likes. That's why I like to start early, there's a lot of wrestling (with myself) over the three combatants. Unfortunately, the likes win more battles than they should and I end up with a suitcase of stuff that won't get used. Oh well, I still have two days to see what makes the cut and what remains in Pennsylvania.

I downloaded a nifty little app this week. It's called Track my tour. It allows me to post way-points, like dropping breadcrumbs, with the tap of a button so everybody can see where we are. It also allows us to post a quick comment and even a photo if we feel so moved. It's sort of a travel blog lite. During past trips the "stress" of keeping this travel blog current started to get to us and as a result we got way, far behind in our posts. If that happens again at least we'll have Track My Tour to keep you abreast of our location, if not much of anything else.

The way-points, etc will be posted to a webpage which you can find here: trackmytour.com/ddt7L (no "www" required).

We are looking forward to this year's trip and are hoping you will enjoy following us.

Don

Advertisement



28th June 2015

Adventure
Don't even think about bypassing Yosemite, Jill, have you seen it since age 4?. I'm well aware of the coastal highway; Big Sur, Carmel, Monterey, but Yosemite and Yellowstone may be the premiere national parks.

Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb