Pittsburgh.. what a surprise


Advertisement
Published: June 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last week, I went to visit Tim in Pittsburgh. He is working a temp assignment there for a few months. Anyway, I had never been to Pittsburgh and thought it might be a fun place to visit (after reading about the "renaissance" that has taken place in Pittsburgh since the 90s). In the 70s, the steel industry all but left the Pittsburgh area, but still I was expecting to see a lot of smoke stacks and soot. I saw nothing of the sort. Pittsburgh is really a lovely city with a vital downtown, surrounded by the three rivers and rolling green hills. The surrounding neighborhood are filled with great character. Tim and I had a terrific time. I visited the Carnegie art/natural history museums and the botanical gardens. We also took a day trip to Fallingwater, Frank Lloyd Wright house. That was a beautiful drive.

Enjoy the photos


Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 15; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb