Packed and ready to go to Alaska!


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Our routeOur routeOur route

land tour
This will be another trip of a lifetime for me! I have always wanted to go to Alaska since I don't know when, to be honest. I've had brochures, booklets, websites saved and 4 (yes 4) DVDs of nothing but Alaska programs from the Travel, Discovery & History channels! I've got all episodes of Into Alaska with Jeff Corwin, Andrew (Bizzare Foods) Zimmerman, Big America, 1,000 Places to see-Alaska, Walking the World- Chilkoot Trail, Fearless Planet, Extreme Alaska, Travels on the Edge, various travel channel shows like Alaskan Wild, Wide Open, Artic Wildlife, etc., and even Sunrise Earth for goodness sake! So our trip begins with leaving Friday evening to stay overnight in Pittsburgh and possibly catch the 1st conference playoff game between the Pittsburgh Penguins and the Philadelphia Flyers. Go Pens!

Packed & Ready! At least I think I am! I wasn't sure what to pack, everyone says "Layers, layers" but layers for me is a top (one) and a jacket! I also got my waterproof jacket, gloves, hat, insulated shoes and a scarf; along with a passport, boarding pass, clothes, money, 2 cameras, 5 memory cards (each one a different size), 5 batteries and binoculars. I can't forget
Our itineraryOur itineraryOur itinerary

cruise 1st then land tour
magazines (Of course they are travel ones) for the plane rides and layovers or my MP3 player which has 3 ALASKA songs on it. We are staying in Pittsburgh at the Mainstay since our flight leaves at 6am tomorrow! We will fly to Houston which makes a lot of sense now, doesn't it? Then from there to Vancouver to spend a couple days before embarking the cruise ship on Monday. Can you tell I'm just a little bit excited? I just hope everything goes well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb