Finally leaving the East Coast ...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania » Pittsburgh
September 7th 2007
Published: September 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

BaltimoreBaltimoreBaltimore

Adam's Street
After a wonderful breakfast with Mas, I headed North for a last minute detour to Baltimore. Baltimore is home to the great and amazing Adam G. I hadn't seen or spoken to Adam in almost four years. Before that though, we use to write long letters to each other, talking about life, our significant others, and how incredible the other person was 😊

Baltimore turned out to be the highlight of my entire trip. I wish I could've stayed for weeks, but unfortunately I was scheduled to be in Pittsburgh for the night so I only got to stay for a couple hours. After all these years, Adam remains one of the most amazing people I know. Everyone should pick up the next edition of W Magazine in which there is a portrait of an up and coming producer taken by none other that Mr. Adam G.

An old letter from Adam said, "Sam, come out to the East Coast already, AKA civilization!" Ironically after seeing him, I did the exact opposite. After four or so hours crossing the Appalachian Mountains, I found my way to Pittsburgh. Some kids I know from Brandeis, Sam R. and Mike M. had just moved out there for grad school. Both being from Massachusetts they refused to admit that Pittsburgh was in the Midwest. I stayed at their house for the night where they were both very gentlemanly. Too gentlemanly in fact; I was the only person that night to not sleep on the floor. Everyone's been way to good to me on this trip. Seriously, I have the best friends ever.


Sam's organization of the moment: Malaria No More. Cough up $10 already.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb