less than a week...


Advertisement
Published: May 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Tentative Route


only 6 more days until i take off for my summer vacation....6 weeks in central america & 6 weeks in south america. i'm sitting in my box filled apartment as i type this first travel blog entry. tonight is my last night at home....the subletter moves in tomorrow. after tonight i will stay with friends and with my parents until my flight to guatemala leaves next monday morning.

just wanted to make a quick entry to introduce you all to my travel blog and give you an opportunity to subscribe. the way this thing works is that you subscribe to my blog and it will notify you when i have added an entry. i hope to entertain you with frequent updates of stories & photos during my trip. it will be a great way for me to share & remain connected to you all.

please email me frequently and let me know how things are going in your world. i will miss talking with you, hearing about your life and being close.

hugs,
me

Advertisement



31st May 2006

less than a week
Wow. this is a really a cool blog, definiitely we are excited for you. look forward to hear all possible stories. Wish you the best, and i hope it will be a fun-filled trip. Cheers, Raj
31st May 2006

Goodluck
I hope u have great time…I think it will an amazing experience for you. I can’t wait to read ur first blog entry from Guatemala. Goodluck with everything…have fun.
31st May 2006

less than a week
Whoa! nice find, good blog, and wish u the best, and hope this will be a fun-filled trip for you.
31st May 2006

rock on
Wow, a very cool adventure coming up! Awesome. Have a wonderful trip and come back safely! love, sumi
31st May 2006

Buen Viaje
Hola Sue. Espero que disfrutes esta aventura. "The Sue Diaries." lol Be safe and have fun.
31st May 2006

Youre my hero!
Sue, it takes such an independent spirit to take this trip on by yourself. I know you are going to have a great time. Learning Spanish, diving in Belize, hiking in the rainforest, downing rum punches on the beach...remind yourself daily how lucky you are to have the experience. So, we have to get together before you leave so I can install the GPS on your person. :) xoxo - Bubbles
31st May 2006

Sue - we love you and will miss you - have a wonderful and safe trip!!
31st May 2006

Inspiration
I am inspired. What you are doing is important. Please continue to share your experiences with us.
31st May 2006

less than a week
Hey Sue I am so happy for you, I am sure this will be amazing. I am only sorry we did not have a chance to catch up. I a looking forward to your entries and photos. Good luck and be safe. I love you!
31st May 2006

Cool Beans
Hey Girl - Thanks for including me - can't wait to hear from you during your travels. Best Wishes!!!
31st May 2006

dig you sistaaaa
Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuue! Awesome girlfriend. I'm excited for you, world traveler, and can't wait to read about your adventures. I have friends from Australia who just finished a year-long trip around the world. They documented everything and are now thinking about putting together a book about their experiences... Say hi to Patty and Bob for Pete and I, and tell them that we thought about them on the most recent backpack when Dave uncovered his hair from his hat - she'll know what this means! Love and Light - mwai
1st June 2006

hoomme
(lovely pic. adorable. somewhere i've seen it before :-) my sue. i'm exited to follow your journey while reading this journal and thinking about you. whach your back for danger and the things ahead of you for the beauty of nature, the extraordinary and the ordinary and surprises.... kisses. d.
1st June 2006

Best to you:)
Go Girl! I look forward to being updated on all your adventures. Thanks for taking the time to set this up, I will be living through you, as always.
4th June 2006

Hola y adios, mi amiga!!
Wow -- the day is almost here!! I will be looking out the window, wondering which plane is carrying you to your great ADVENTURE! Enjoy all the sights and sounds AND SMELLS -- there is no place in the world quite like Guatemala!! I will be praying for you as you go!!
4th June 2006

Philly
Philly will not be as bright with out you :)
4th June 2006

So I guess you won,t be getting there by boat!!
Sue, my bestest friend in any part of the world. I wish you all the best in your travels by planes,trains,or automobiles. I am excited to hear about all of your adventures. Since we last talked Robert has told me he would like to do something like this one day. He wants to go to Peru because he learned so much about it on animal planet and discovery. I cant really say I have ever dreamed something like this. It sure does sound extremely educational but yet entertaining. It will be great to hear about the culture so let me know mucho grassy ass. Love You More than fajitas and margaritas. Jennie
5th June 2006

We Love You!
We are so glad we got to spend some time with you over the weekend!! We are gonna miss you, but we can't wait to hear about all of your experiences and see the beautiful sights. Be safe, take care of yourself, and have a fantastic time! We will keep in touch often and let you know all that is going on here. We love you Sue!! Love - Dad, Linda, Nicky and Natalie
6th June 2006

already on the way
Hi Sue, I'm so excited for you and looking forward to hearing about your adventures!
7th June 2006

Hey Mamma Palaces and Hidden Markets!!!! Keep the news coming it's so cool to hear about what you are doing. I love ya

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb