Dave Emmigrates to the US of A


Advertisement
Published: May 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

David got a GREENCARD!!
David was lucky enough to get selected for the lottery system and after a while of gathering paperwork and getting specific photos taken and paying lots of money. . . . HE HAS A GREENCARD!!!!!!!!!! I did not know how the whole lottery process worked so I did some research. Every year the US allows a certain number of visas to be given out to different countries as a way to diversify America. Dave has been entering the lottery for a few years now since its free to enter and would be a good opportunity to come here for work. This year he was one of 132 Irish people who were awarded a Greencard.
I am very grateful that we are so blessed to have everything falling into place so that we can be together.
He arrives on May 13th 2009 to PHL and I cannot wait to pick him up and welcome him to Philly. I am betting that my twin and mom want to come with me too...but only one person can come as the road bike is coming with him this trip. He needs that to keep him busy and so he can escape from the Grahams, and also if he wants to train for any triathlons.
I wanted to start blogging again as he will be away from his friends and family for a little while and so that everyone can see whats going on with him. The next scheduled trip to Ireland is for Louise's wedding in October!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb