Preparing for the trip


Advertisement
Published: May 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This is my first blog ever and I am very excited. I have always wanted to do a blog but for one reason or another have not gotten around to it. Well today was interesting. At around 5 a.m. Mr Summer started to chew on the 5 lb bag of cough drops I bought from CVS and keep next to the bed. I shooed him away for a while before he went to chew on something else. 10 minutes later I awoke to Doug mumbling something about the clock and Mr. Summer. I ignored him and went back to sleep for the next few hours, periodically waking and thinking, "Sheesh, it's taking a long time for the alarm to go off today." When we finally got up it was nearly 10 am and I was way behind schedule. Laundry, multiple bank trips, stopping by to say fair well to colleagues and, oh yeah, picking up camping gear from THREE DIFFERENT STORES since not everyone carries all the supplies that we needed, and I am back home to pack (9 hours later). Only the mood has struck me to write. Since leaving work was partially about doing all the things I had talked about doing I felt it was only right to take a moment and jot down a few thoughts. I am super excited and super calm all at the same time. Weird. But I am hopeful that this trip will open up my eyes to the world around me. Show me the wonders I have been blind to for decades (I am 25), and help me to get in touch with myself. Carpe Diem or Noctem if you a Sherrilyn Kenyon fan 😉

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb