Staging


Advertisement
Published: September 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I've just begun my staging, and I have to admit--so far, things are amazing! I have met some really cool people! There are three groups here: Cameroon, Malawi and Madagascar. There are some pretty amazing and fun volunteers. We have a total of four from Montana--Sienna and I, Tony from Anaconda and Danny from Coram. Tony is very gregorious--great guy! He's going to Malawi. Danny is coming to M'car with me and he's pretty cool too--looks like we have some white water in our future! It is still very surreal, but ultimately quite amazing that we are all going! Needless to say, we're having fun, we're excited, and it's going to be an awesome adventure!

Advertisement



29th September 2005

Sounds like you have a great start on your adventure.
29th September 2005

Good Luck Jamie, my prayers are with you for a safe journey. I will enjoy your travels through your blog entries. Love Janet
30th September 2005

Wow! Four from Montana! that's cool!
3rd October 2005

How very exciting! I wish you nothing but the best! Thanks again for the phone call before you left town--I really appreciated it! I'll be thinking about you--be safe and enjoy this experience!
25th October 2005

love from texas
Jaime, Missing you much. Happy Belated Birthday!! I am so glad you are enjoying the journey right from the get-go. Will send letter, love and gratitude..pam

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb