Just a Quick Heads Up!


Advertisement
Published: July 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys!

Just a quick note to say that, after several months off from blogging (I haven't really been anywhere cool that I felt it was worth blogging about), you guys are about to be flooded with blogs! In less than a month, Brian and I will be going to France because Jo is getting married to her law-school sweetheart, Rocky, and they're having the wedding in France. I'm very excited for her! I'm also very excited, however, because Brian and I will be spending 10 days in Spain and Portugal after the wedding.

After that I'm home for a month, and then I begin my year abroad at the London School of Economics. I'm sure there will be lots of travel opportunities (and lots of great photo opportunities too!), and I'll share all of that with you guys. Brian will be joining me in London in the spring for a semester. The British school system is very different from ours in that they have two ten-week trimesters of teaching and a third one just for exam prep and exams. Between the Lent term (Jan, Feb, and March) and Summer Term (for exams-May, June, and a week on either end) there are six weeks of holidays (!!!), which is absolutely perfect for some sort of Grand European Tour. I know it's quite a long ways away, but I'm already dreaming of my perfect itinerary.

As for what I (and Brian) have been up to since India (and since I last blogged from Mexico over Thanksgiving), we've been studying... alot. We both stayed in Philadelphia this summer, taking three classes each and working full-time. I've been working a law firm downtown and Brian has been working for some PhD students on campus. We're both very much looking forward to having some time off at the end of the summer, as it's been pretty hectic. Poor Brian hasn't had more than a day or two off from work since Spring Break.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you guys know that you should keep your eyes peeled for forthcoming blogs. I have to say that when I decide to take a trip now, the first thing I think of will be all the great photos I'll get to take, and the second thing will be the blogs I'll write. I was just looking over some old blogs and the comments and messages you've sent me along the way, and I realized that this has been a great tool for letting you guys see what's going on in my life in ways that wouldn't have been possible not so long ago. Anyway, I hope you all keep reading and keep writing and that you enjoy my upcoming adventures.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb