When it rains...


Advertisement
Published: July 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The week of Independance Day showed some major rain in the Northeastern United States. The borough of Pottstown went under water for a couple days. Why would I write about it? I lived there for 14 years. My old house would have been under water with the flooding that occured in the area. They were actually rescuing people with boats going down some areas of Main Street. Fortunately, I moved away 6 years ago. Happy to say my house was not damaged, nor did any water leak into the house or anywhere else. My wife took some pictures, but they are on her phone and we haven't figured out how to get them off yet.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb