A Lazy Day in Winter


Advertisement
Published: January 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Brier Crest RoadBrier Crest RoadBrier Crest Road

Sharon took this pic..
Here I am in the middle of winter, I asked Pete when did we move to Alaska. This winter sure has lived up to it's name. There has been consistent snow. Practically since October. Beautiful as it is. and Greatful, it's not like the blizzard in 94. But man I need some warm summer sun and a breezy day of humidty, ya know and I don't mean snow. Summer I long for you. I miss your warmth and brightness. I miss your aroma, lilacs and mint. I desire your freshness, your green leaves and buzzing bees. I need to be outside. Sure I could go outside now. Freezing isn't my kinda of environment. I feel inspired in the spring. Lazy like a hybernating groundhog in winter. I sure hope when Punxetowny Phil wakes up he decides to stick around. I want to go swimming and lay around in the sun, I want to plant flowers and mow my lawn, i'd enjoy walking our lovely dogs. It's only January..............


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

October snowOctober snow
October snow

Our lake in October
Winter morningWinter morning
Winter morning

October morning


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb