Town Hall Meetings


Advertisement
Published: June 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I had trouble figuring out how all this works, but starting to make progress.

Joined into a meeting of about 10 folks from the surrounding areas (Havertown, Ardmore, Bryn Mawr, and Bala Cynwyd; just outside Philly). It's interesting how people give and receive information. Someone makes a statement that is not clear to me (and others), but sees no problems with the communication himself.

How do you get through the day? Is normal for the region or is it just me? My mom is of Pennsylvania Dutch heritage. She frequently speaks in partial sentences. I've been dealing with her for years so I get it.

Makes me more aware of how I may be perceived to other. Maybe I need to slow down a bit.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb