In route to Illinois


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
September 1st 2006
Published: September 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

First Day...

I need to deliver by Tuesday, Septermber 5, 2006! Come with me and see...

Well, here I go again... on my own... traveling down the only road I've ever known... oops, that is a song... never mind!

A very special woman told me about this site to make my "journal" as I travel around the United States and Canada as a Truck Driver. Here I am trying this thing out. Of course, I am new to this stuff, so any sugestion will be appreciated.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Pioneers forgottenPioneers forgotten
Pioneers forgotten

This are houses on the side of the Oregon Trail. Makes me wonder how old they actually are. No one lives in them anymore. I think about Cowboys every time I see them.


1st September 2006

Great for you!
I'm very proud of you and all the brave truckers outthere! It demands a huge deal of courage to be "hitting the road" constantly. May God bless you every minute! Minnie

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb