Off to the Southern Hemisphere


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
May 21st 2012
Published: May 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'll be heading to Africa next week. I've been three times before--once to Egypt for a week or so with a tour group from Israel, once to Egypt for a day, and once to Tunisia for a day. I've never been to non-Mediterranean Africa, and I've never been to the Southern hemisphere.

I'll be attending a seminar on public health in Botswana. The emphasis is on HIV/AIDS and public policy, but other topics tentatively include adolescent substance use and women's health rights. It should be engrossing. And I do hope to see some birds. It's winter in Botswana, but I'm as interested in round-the-year nuisance birds like crows as in anything else, so I should have a good time.

Advertisement



22nd May 2012

Thank you.....
Shoshana, WOW.....sounds like a wonderful opportunity not only to learn so new things, but also to experience a a new culture and area. I look forward to hearing your story through the Travel Blog. Safe travels. Lucretia
29th May 2012

Cool
Really looking forward to your pictures.

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb