A Song That I Know


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
May 26th 2010
Published: May 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

May 26, 2010

JJ Heller's song, Believe in Me, has been filling the space in my car, my home, and my head for the past several months now. If you have not listened to this song, you should. Her voice is sweet, light, and breathy, and the melody melts in my ears like meringue on my tongue. Her words are my prayer and a comfort.

I took the first major step towards putting our plans into action last week, when I notified my employer that I would be resigning mid-June. Adam gave his notice yesterday. Security is dwindling, and yet it feels good. Actually, it feels great. I had hoped that we would have an inkling of an International plan by now, but we don't. However, we trust that there is a plan for us. We trust that we are making the right decisions for right now. And we trust that we will be let in on the plan soon. This is after all how it went down when I set out to live in Vail, CO. The reward for trusting then was my best friend, my most wonderful husband. I can't wait to see what God has for us this time. So we wait and we trust together.

And JJ's words will continue to waltz through the air, across my room...

A frantic search for my place. For my space.
I'm drowning in confusion. Of what to be.
Make something out of me.

I'll hasten to your calling. Hang on your every word.
But I beg you to speak loudly. Because I cannot afford, to miss it Lord.

But in the meantime, may I have the grace to wait
You won't hesitate. When the time is right
It's in Your time.

And when You see me face to face
I am certain. That the plans You have
Will turn out good for me

I rest in the assurance of your boundless provision
It's a mystery that You believe in me

When the world is caving in, I can hear You whispering
I will calm the sea
Believe in me

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb