Is Your Momma a Llama?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Eugene
April 25th 2012
Published: May 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Winery ArtworkWinery ArtworkWinery Artwork

"It wasn't her stellar beauty and intense gaze that drew the love seekers to her"
From Ashland I made a last minute layover in Eugene for two nights. My ride was dropping someone off in Eugene on our way to Portland, so instead of sticking with my original route I decided to jump ship in Eugene and rendezvous with my Loves. I landed at Caitlin and Deven’s house to unwind for a few hours while Cait finished school. I picked her up and off we went for a late birthday celebration and ladies night out on the town! The next day Cait didn’t have class, so we decided to have a full day of fun activities. We took Ginny and went for a long hike/walk/run through one of my favorite parks in Eugene, made brunch, gave ourselves facials, then followed that up with wine tasting in the Willamette Valley. Deven came down from Portland that evening and Caitlin prepared a delicious dinner for all of us. It was another great time in Eugene!



The next day I headed north to Portland on the Amtrak Cascades just in time to make Andrew’s going away party. In the four days I spent with Anj I met just about every person he lived with in Portland,
Birthday DinnerBirthday DinnerBirthday Dinner

cocktails and catch up with one of my favorites
as well as shared a meal with them. I saw all the places he lived, had a crazy fun celebration downtown with all his friends, and then managed to help him pack up his Focus and get on the road to start his new adventure down in Flagstaff, Arizona. It was funny having him leave me in Portland for he was the one that originally brought me up to this city. Oh how the tables turn. Another thing I experienced was how special it is to have a friend that you’ve known your WHOLE life who you still adore, enjoy, and who knows you almost better than you know yourself. Lots of reminiscing, laughter, and new memories made.



Wishing you all the luck and focus for this next year in school Drew. You’re going to crush it! And also have fun exploring that beautiful area; hopefully I’ll be able to visit while you’re there.



Continuing the story...I jumped to another friend’s house with whom I went to high school, who many of you know… Mr. Brodie McNabb. He invited me on a last minute camping trip with him and his roommate Harlan to the John Day area of Oregon. Of course I replied with a big “Game On”





… Pictures and stories to come.



Until then sending everyone a big hug and smile, talk to you soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

LovesLoves
Loves

reunited and it feels so good!
Sweet CheeksSweet Cheeks
Sweet Cheeks

I say "thumbs up!"
Sweet CheeksSweet Cheeks
Sweet Cheeks

after our flight tasting we decided on their Pinot Noir to pair with our picnic we happened to bring with us ;)
my beautiful friendmy beautiful friend
my beautiful friend

Mrs. Caitlin Young
Couple ShotCouple Shot
Couple Shot

happy ladies doing a flight tasting
hilarioushilarious
hilarious

second time I've seen something to this sentiment, saw a sign in Ashland that read "unattended children will be given shots of espresso and a puppy"
Yum-OYum-O
Yum-O

double creamed goat cheese. YES! Olives, YES! Wine, YES YES YES!
Super Size MeSuper Size Me
Super Size Me

Waiter "would you like to super size your mimosa?" Molly "excuse me, did you just say super size?" "yes, yes we would like to super size our mimosa's!"
Anj, Jan, & JonathanAnj, Jan, & Jonathan
Anj, Jan, & Jonathan

Couple Andrew lived with for a brief period and awesome family whom I may also get the pleasure of staying with... we shall see.
Sarah, Molly, KarliSarah, Molly, Karli
Sarah, Molly, Karli

Some of Drew's ladies
group shotgroup shot
group shot

warm up happy hour and dinner before Andrew's going away bash
PortlandPortland
Portland

liked the city-scape but didn't capture it's glory with the picture, however nice model.
Ground ControlGround Control
Ground Control

One of the most fun stops I've had. Old school video games that I haven't played since I was a wee one. And who better then my playmate from that era!!!
PAPERBOY!PAPERBOY!
PAPERBOY!

two of my favorites with a convenient drink holder on top
X-MenX-Men
X-Men

i mean come on!!!
Addam's Family Pinball flashbackAddam's Family Pinball flashback
Addam's Family Pinball flashback

NorthStar circa 1990's with Anj in the game room.


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb