Day 21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Astoria
October 16th 2009
Published: October 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today marks 3 weeks on the road which is crazy. It just doesn seem that long, although when I look back I have covered quite a lot of distance and I have seen quite a lot of things on my way.
I have however, lost track of what the of the week and what date it is. That tells me Ive been out of touch with civilisation for some time!
I had a great ride today, despite being in fog for the majority of it. My legs and the bike are feeling great and the distance seemed to go by with no real trouble despite having three big climbs today.
Although the fog did break up some as I went inland. So unfortunately I didn get a chance to see much. I did have my lunch watching surfers coming out of the mist which was quite funny. Out of nowhere a surfer would be riding a wave, finish, then swim back in to oblivion.
I am camped once again in a forest but looking out onto the ocean tonight which is nice, and I even had my dinner in the sun which was great.
Im starting to think about being in a nice comfy dry bed now with endless water for showers, and planning the last week of assault on the pacific coast. Eight days is the current estimate.

Ok its stats time:

Ride time - 4:34:47
Average speed - 20.1km/h
Max speed - 65.0km/h
Distance - 92.04km
Trip distance - 1949.94km

Aly x






Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb