Japan 日本 or Bust


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma
April 18th 2017
Published: April 18th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Japan 日本 or BustJapan 日本 or BustJapan 日本 or Bust

Packed up with the essentials (and the extra stuff I could not bear to be without). I am ready to go!
Konbanwa! And greetings from my Kayko cave in Oklahoma.



There has been a huge break in my travel blogging. I never even finished my European blog (gomen -_- )! And since my last entry I have been to many places and have seen tons of sites. Life caught up with me I suppose. But I told myself, no excuses Kayko. You will archive THIS trip.

I have been wanting to visit Japan since I was a little girl. I studied Japanese as a youth, and I formally studied it in college. I have a laundry list of places to see and things I want to do. And it has been growing for years. I will only be able to tick off some of the things on my list. That is okay though! Every moment counts and every memory is precious! Plus I will have an excuse to return right?!

This trip was supposed to include the novio. But due to work constraints he is unable to attend. Not all is lost though! My brother is in Japan, and I will be traveling around with him! So unlike Europe, I at least have a traveling companion this go around!

As always, I have over-packed. Never know when I might need that really obscure piece of clothing I have not worn in months right? But I have an empty duffel I am taking with me. I am a souvenir hound, and I am unapologetic about it.

For the few that will read this blog, please enjoy my adventures as I embark on them! This is truly one of my dreams coming true!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb