Glad to be Home!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Tulsa
June 19th 2015
Published: June 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

It is good to be home!

Unfortunately, our last night in London ended on a negative note. The fabulous fish and chips gave me food poisoning, and I spent most of Wednesday night/Thursday morning sick. (Thankfully, Andrew was fine.) Because I did not want to risk eating, I was pretty weak, and getting to and through Heathrow was challenging; checked into my flight 8 minutes before check-in closed and arrived at the gate mid-boarding. My plan was to stay awake to get back on Tulsa time, but I ended up sleeping off and on. Customs and immigration in Dallas took forever, and I barely made my connection to Tulsa -- but I did make it and got home at 2000.

It was so great to see Whitney, Alex, and John! Almost as nice was taking a shower in my nice American shower. Went to bed soon after -- my body is still 6 hours ahead.

Spoke with Andrew this morning. He is at a Dublin pub, soon to meet up with a student from San Diego to help her celebrate her birthday. Tomorrow, he leaves for Clara to begin two weeks on the farm. What an incredible experience! Am so excited for him.

There are not words to describe how wonderful this trip was. Seeing so much of Europe and spending two weeks with Andrew was amazing. This really was the trip of a lifetime, and I am grateful for every second of it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.329s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb