I'm home but my heart is in Wales. .


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Mustang
March 20th 2011
Published: March 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 1Day 1Day 1

Me and Michael walked around the first day we got there and passed this random scooter. After an hour or so we passed it again on the way back, i had to take it's picture!
We are home. In Oklahoma. 3,000 miles away from Swansea and Wales. Sadly. I miss it so much already. We barely had time for breakfast before we were on the plane and in the air. I’m so over flying. I took 4 sleeping pills and . . nothing. Everyone else fell asleep but I could not. I slept better in Wales. I sat next to a guy on the flight from Indiana University, He was wearing a Manchester United jersey so we were immediately friends. He told me he saw Fernando Torres in on of the night clubs in London. So jealous! I wish he had not slept the majority of the flight we could have talked more. We made it to D.C. and after a 2 hour layover a delay finally boarded the plane, only to be evacuated because the cabin was filling up with smoke. yeah. We had to wait for maintenance to do their thing. They finally got everything fixed and we touched down in Oklahoma around 10:30. Its nice to be home but I miss Wales so much. I learned so much there about their culture.

Things I missed about home:
My car. I’m so over
FriendsFriendsFriends

It was great getting to meet Megan and hang out with her. She was my photo friend throughout the trip. Megan your awesome! Im glad you were in my group!
public transportation that I have no control over.
Fast food. yeah believe it or not, I would have killed for a roast beef sandwich from Arby’s.
Pop! all of theirs tasted like diet
My gym
My cat, I don’t think they believe in cats there, i never saw any
Flip flops

Things I’m missing about Wales:
The accents, they were awesome!
Fish and Chips
Walking around everywhere, I actually kind of liked it.
The beaches
The landscapes
The people
How they put a lemon slice in my Pepsi
That strawberry kiwi cream cheese cake stuff! Mmmm
The ice-cream, it’s so much better there.
the fresh air
toast with rasberry jam for breakfast
All the great times we had.

So many memories, I’m glad I was able to take pictures for all of them. The pictures for this blog are my favorite memories from the last week. I hope you enjoyed reading my blog and following my trip. It was the trip of a lifetime and I’m so glad I went. If you ever get the chance to travel TAKE IT! It will change you life
-God Bless
.:Taylor



Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

FriendsFriends
Friends

This is Eliot, a student and Swansea University. It was so great getting to meet him and learn more about him and his culture.
Our Fearless LeadersOur Fearless Leaders
Our Fearless Leaders

We had awesome professors on our trip!
The Norton HouseThe Norton House
The Norton House

Our home away from home. Great time's hanging out in each others rooms and getting to know one another!
countdown clock. countdown clock.
countdown clock.

This was the coolest thing we saw in london! the countdown clock for the 2012 paraolympics
The GroupThe Group
The Group

I had so much fun with these guys! We couldn't have had a better group!
FriendsFriends
Friends

One of the best parts of this trip was making new friends and getting to know old ones better! It was great getting to spend time with Michael and getting to know more about him. Michael your super fun and im sorry the maid threw your bamboo away!
FriendsFriends
Friends

Gary was another person I got to know better on this trip. He may be quiet but he sure has a way with the ladies, they sure like him in the U.K.! Gary you crack me up
FriendsFriends
Friends

Derek, on of the few pictures he was awake for (inside joke). Poor Derek never got his lemonaid but he sure was fun to hang out with. Derek you have some mad dance skills!
Worms headWorms head
Worms head

This place was one of the prettiest places I have ever been. I loved it!
SwanseaSwansea
Swansea

I loved the city and all of the little shops and market
Buckingham PalaceBuckingham Palace
Buckingham Palace

This was an amazing sight. so many years of History in this building and I got to see it with my own eyes.
Original Hard Rock CafeOriginal Hard Rock Cafe
Original Hard Rock Cafe

We all got to eat the the original Hardrock Cafe in London. Thanks Dr. Nelson! :)
3 hour bus ride3 hour bus ride
3 hour bus ride

so its not the best memory but it makes for a funny story, now, not at all then.
SYSHPSYSHP
SYSHP

This is where we shot all the interviews for our promotional video we will be doing for SYSHP. Hearing those kids stories was really life changing.
FriendsFriends
Friends

This is lauren. She is a PR major so I did not know her untill this trip. She was really fun to hang out with! She made night life fun ;)
SwanseaSwansea
Swansea

I just love this city. Its so peaceful and simple.
FriendsFriends
Friends

Dusty kept everyone entertained! He was crazy funny. Dusty i still have that stupid song stuck in my head!
SwanseaSwansea
Swansea

The simple beauty still gets me everytime
Double Decker BusDouble Decker Bus
Double Decker Bus

I have always wanted to ride on the top of a double decker bus! We got to go on a city wide tour of London in one and take pictures! Dream come true!


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb