Relationships


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Granville
December 6th 2006
Published: December 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Relationships are interesting things. There are so many different kinds to be exposed to. Some people like to keep the person they are with all to themselves and not share that person with anyone else. This kind isn't normally very healthy as people, like animals, aren't used to living in cages. Some people share their feelings around anyone so that no matter who they're with they act the same around the person they love. For example, my parents generally seem to do this. No matter who is around they have their cute moments together that they don't feel too uncomfortable sharing with others around. Then there are those like Sarah and John, two friends that I just went to meet in Virginia. They normally sleep in the same bed and share everything with each other but because I was there for a couple days and they knew they wouldn't get to spend much time with me they stopped their rituals with each other to share them with me. The first night John slept in the bed by himself while Sarah and I slept on the couches, we had a nice chat before going to sleep. The next two nights Sarah and I took the bed and John was kind enough to sleep on the couch. It was a really great bonding experience for me and they still got to hang out together and sit with their arms around each other occasionally while we were resting or give each other a nice kiss from time to time. My last latest experience with a couple is here at Denison with my friend John Henry and his girlfriend Melissa. The two of them are in what I remember as the first kind of relationship for me that is primarily based on touching and little else. They are very cute together although they do their best to hide the fact that they are together. Only at night when they think I'm asleep do they kiss each other and only when I'm not facing them do they hug or put their arms around each other. I find it a little strange as I find contact between two people to be fairly normal and not something that one needs to hide. I'm not exactly sure which kind of relationship Cam and I have but maybe all of this being around other couples will help me lose my sense of jealousy. JH and Melissa have kindly asked me to spend the night elsewhere on JH's birthday, which makes sense as they only have a place with one room and there is nowhere else for me to sleep to be out of their way. I just find it interesting the sharing of one's partner around friends. How do you deal with your partner when friends are around? Maybe this gives a true sense of how close you are and how "serious" your relationship is.

Yesterday I showed Cam's picture to JH and he asked me how serious we were. I told him we're at 30% if we get to 100 Cam asks me to marry him. JH warned me that he thought Cam was gay. My basic response was that I'm not worried about it as it truly doesn't matter to me whether he is or not. JH said that this wasn't a good response because what about the kids and what about the marriage? I told him that I didn't at any point say that I was getting married or having kids. So what if Cam is gay? Being with me might be good for him because he will finally come to terms with the fact that he is gay. Or maybe he's not gay in which case I really do still care about him. Either way I like him enough for him to continue to be part of my life. If he's gay I want him to be good friends with me and if he's not ... well, we'll see.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb