The Trip is Getting Closer!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Cincinnati » Xavier
May 1st 2007
Published: May 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Map of SpainMap of SpainMap of Spain

San Sebastian is in the north, on the Atlantic Ocean, right by the border of France
I'm still down at Xavier and I am dying for this semester to end! This is my last week of classes and I have finals next week. I wish I didn't have to concentrate on finals and could do a ton of research for Spain.

I bought a lot of travel books on Spain, maps, a grammar workbook, and several children's fairy tales in Spanish to help me refresh. I don't have a Spanish class this semester and I'm a little worried. Once you get to the Unversity of the Basque Country (where I'm taking classes), you have to take a placement exam, so they put you in the correct level. I do not want to be in a too-easy class just because I made some simple grammar mistakes.

I've been looking at pictures and reading all about the history of San Sebastian. It is a beautiful city, right on the Atlantic coast, centered around a gorgeous bay with aqua water! Also right outside the city are mountains, which you can travel to the top to get a spectacular view of the city. I will post some picture I found and give you a link to the unversity's
Map of San SebastianMap of San SebastianMap of San Sebastian

The University is in the West, just a view blocks from the Bay.
web page, but it is in Spanish, but you can poke around if you want to.

That's all for now!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Bay of BiscayBay of Biscay
Bay of Biscay

The water looks amazing! I can't wait to swim in it.
The Plaza AntequerraThe Plaza Antequerra
The Plaza Antequerra

Here is an idea of the architecture and the city.


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb