Old GC


Advertisement
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yay Greensboro, NC. First off I must mention the irony in that it took us only 3.5 hours to travel the nearly 300 miles to Greensboro while it usually takes almost 4 hours to travel the 130 miles to the beach. I wish we had a private helicopter to fly us to the beach because if only we could drive across the bay where we are in VA it would only be a 45 minute drive. But alas, no bridge there...


So, North Carolina. We went and stayed with Phil and Melissa and had a blast hanging out with them, Brian and Danny. Axel was a real sport listening as we regaled our college days over and over again.


Danny gave us a great tour of GC and even got a security guard to let us into the res halls. I enjoyed showing Axel all of my old rooms. It was a very nostalgic weekend. I realized that I am glad I moved away because now I will always see it as the place it was when I went to school there. It will always stay that way for me. Also, it made me excited to move to places that are new for Axel and me (like Seattle) so that we can have OUR life and OUR memories.

It was also good to see how things have changed. It made me think a lot about how everything changes after you leave. Hopefully I will move on from MU too...


Saturday we went to see Tammy and her little girls and THAT was probably one of the highlights of the trip. I so loved watching her be a mom and watching her adorable little girls. It made me want to have little ones even more (if that is even possible). I hope I am as good a mom as her!


I love Greensboro. It always centers me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0879s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb