Round Two


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Durham
September 10th 2010
Published: September 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have never been much of a writer. By that I mean that I don't have the required attention span for it. I don't think that my writing is all that bad but, a few mintues into writing anything, my mind begins to wander. Which makes it difficult to record my thoughts. That's what I wanted to do when I started this travel blog a few years ago. Record what I am thinking and feeling, right when I am thinking and feeling it. Especially since traveling has always been very thought provoking for me. It always seems to give me a fresh perspective on my life and my goals. And I always arrive home feeling inspired.

This blog first began when I was headed off on my first trip to Europe, and a freind suggested that I blog about it. Which I did for a few days. Then my trip got busy and I stopped. Once I came home I had every intention of finishing the story of my journey. But life, as it so often does, got in the way. That is why I am back for Round Two. Because I don't like the feeling that life is getting in the way of one of the things I love the most: Traveling! I need to remind myself that there is a world beyond my day-to-day routine.

So here I go! I just got back from a trip to Puerto Rico two days ago and the Post Vacation High is still fresh. I will be writing all about that trip soon. I am also going to edit and repost some old blog entries from my Europe trip and several trips I have been on since then. And of course, I hope to travel much more in the future and write about all my new adventures as they happen.

To whoever is reading, I hope you enjoy my rambling!

~Rob

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb