Getting Ready to Leave


Advertisement
Published: March 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Home Sweet Home


Before HaircutBefore HaircutBefore Haircut

I am about to donate my hair to Locks of Love.
I have never been really good at keeping this type of thing and I am not sure how often I will be able to keep it updated, but I figured I would get it a shot. So, for those of you who are planning to live vicariously through me, I hope you appreciate my efforts here.

For those of you that don't know, I am going to work for a friend of mine in Europe (I met him while I was in New Zealand). The company he is starting is called g's Big Adventures and I will be a tour guide taking people on a 22 day train circuit. I don't know how long I will be doing this, but it will at least be through the summer. I will just have to see how it goes.

I am leaving in about a week and a half. At this point I am hoping I will finish everything that I need to before I leave. Things are not looking good though, starting a travel blog at this point is a sign of procrastination (kind of like cleaning my room before a test). But at least now I know how it will work when I really want to use it. I think my biggest concerns are figuring out what kind of travel insurance to get and how I am going to get my hair cut (it is just too long to travel with). If you have any suggestions with either, please let me know.

I also recently had dinner with some old friends of mine from high school, James and Christen. It was great to see them again and to see their kids. I had a great time and it did my heart good to see them before I left. It also gave me this huge urge to get back in contact with some of my other friend from high school. Pulled out old year books and everything.

Hopefully, I will be able to get to see everyone else before I leave.


Well, here are the countries I have visited up to this point:
Visited Countries Map




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

RosaRosa
Rosa

I'm glad Rosa decided to drop by after dinner.


9th March 2006

I love you michael, shave and lets have sex
Hi Michael, Its Lisa here in Damiens room. I just wanted to say that I think when you cut ur hair you should get it made into a nice comfy pillow so that i can make sweet sweet love to it and give damiens mumma a break. Anyways. Nice blog. You fucking hippie nerd. I dont mean that Well not really. maybe only 7% of it. Love you xxx

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb