Beginnings


Advertisement
Published: August 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Beginnings


Well, I just spent the day traveling from Boston to here. What a day! Last night I got about ... three hours of sleep and then got up at 5:30am to pack. For whatever reason I was awake but my stomach was feeling VERY strange. I thought maybe I would get to see one of my friends again before I left but unfortunately he wasn't able to see me. After leaving a little late for the airport (the first sign of a bad day) I had to drop off some Blockbuster movies and get some money from the ATM before I was dropped off (by the taxi) at the terminal. And before I discovered that it was the wrong terminal. For whatever reason US Airways and United Airways are in two completely different terminals at Boston Logan International Airport and half of the flights that are under the name of one are actually under the name of the other. So for those of you who may ever fly United/US Air into Boston ask them if your flight is there before letting your friend/taxi go. After some major dehydration I ended up making it into the correct terminal at 10:15am (my flight was scheduled to leave at 11am). I got lucky, there was barely anyone there and I got through security pretty fast to immediately buy some water. My first flight went well, I (as usual) slept through the whole thing. Once I got to New York La Guardia Airport I walked to my gate and half slept on my bags for a little while only to wake up and discover that my flight had been cancelled and everyone was in line to get another flight. Our flight was scheduled to leave New York around 1pm. They put me on a flight to RDU that would leave New York at 6:30pm but I found a flight to Greensboro that would arrive in NC at 5pm and decided to take that one. When I got in my dad was waiting for me, thankfully he had been able to drive all the way to Greensboro to pick me up. We then went out to dinner, I was still feeling very out of it and extremely tired. I just finished calling the airline and they told me that they would deliver my suitcases tomorrow morning. Hopefully everything will go well and I will have my stuff by tomorrow. We shall see. In the meantime I still have to figure out how to and what to pack and what I need to buy to pack.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb