Starting off


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
August 19th 2014
Published: August 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

The taste of the wind, the smell of the coniferous and deciduous trees, and the beautiful glimmer of the water. Now, this description can signify a great deal of places, but I'm talking about the Finger Lakes region of New York State. This is where my story starts, specifically Cayuga Lake, the largest of the lakes. This extravagant area boasts fine wines, finer scenery, and even finer people. It's no wonder such superb institutions like Ithaca College for Music, Cornell University, little Wells college, and many others chose this area.

My main concern, as I will cover in later blogs, are those of the wildlife. I am currently trying to contact the Wild Things Sanctuary, a rehabilitation of sorts that is relocating. I'd personally like to get their before, and let people know there is still good in this world. After that, I'll hopefully be traveling the world seeing reserves of all shapes, colors, and sizes. the world is my home, and I intend to take a full tour. I'll keep any of you oddballs and misfits that read this to begin with and stay with me. I mean that with love, of course. Well, see ya next time.



Pond, out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb