45 hour count down


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
January 27th 2014
Published: January 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

First entry for my trip. Seeing how this blog world works and making sure I have it figured out.

Today I spray my clothes with bug spray, start packing, charge all my camera batteries, and wonder did I really need 5 books and do I really enjoy a real book to my ereader enough to lug 5 books half way around the world? I spent half the night worrying about the smallest threatthat I can barly see or identify (the dengue fever bug) to the largest, (hanging out with elephants with free will) and calculating a 12 hour time change trying to figure out how to combat that. I have not traveled much on my own, and really have gone totally by gut and intuition that there is a reason I was swept away in the need to go to Thailand and more specificly to the elephant sancuary. I am feeling blessed to be able to follow my hearts desire and find it difficult to talk about this trip and how it came to be without choking up. One thing I know for sure, is that you just never know what life has in store for you. I am hoping life has in store for me, an adventure of a lifetime!

Advertisement



27th January 2014

Your trip
Have a wonderful trip. It will be fun following you throughout your trip. Just like being by your side! Be safe.
27th January 2014

Thanks Deb! It should be quite an adventure!!!
28th January 2014

ellin
Ok I'm in- looking forward to your posts!
28th January 2014

We are traveling with you.
You're not alone on this adventure, Jen. We are all with you, watching, and waiting to see what's next.
30th January 2014

YAY
I am so excited for you!! I can't wait to read all about it!! xoxo SAFE travels!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb