And so I embark...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Rochester
May 21st 2011
Published: May 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

“Do one thing every day that scares you.”
(Eleanor Roosevelt)

While I don't think it's absolutely necessary to SCARE oneself, I think of this quote as stretching the limits and going places I have never been--literally and figuratively speaking. Take my travel radius for example. Myrtle Beach (SC) - Minneapolis (MN) - Bar Harbor (ME)...that's about to be fixed! I have no idea what to expect. For the first and last time (...sorry Canada, you don't count in this instance), I will set foot on foreign soil with not one iota of experience and few preconceived notions. I'm quite curious!

We'll also be finding out how 'well' I can speak Spanish verrrrrrry shortly. 😉

Ciao for now!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 19; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0879s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb