Day 1, Rochester, NY to Dublin, Ireland


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Rochester
November 27th 2009
Published: November 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

(A tip for using my blog site, whenever you see a word that is blue and underlined, it's a link. Click on it and a new window will open up with more information about that subject. I linked Rochester below as an example.)

Friday, November 27th, 2009
Rochester, NY to Dublin, Ireland.

So, a quick rundown of why Amanda was mucho stressed leading up to the trip (this paragraph will bore/stress you out): Pack house in case it sells; sell my car/that falls thru/put in storage; set up Mom's car so a friend could drive it/this fails and John is dealing with it; find homes for cats; realtor/surveyor crap; get Mom's finances in order to be continued/cancelled when house sells; get my finances in order in case I croak; plan a world trip; pack for world trip; and a million other things that thankfully have already left my mind. Of course the cherry on top was the squirrels that moved into the attic a week before I left, the fact that I lost or packed the keys to Mom's car and one of the cats can't seem to stop talking/screaming in her new home (all thru the night- joy.) A HUGE thanks to all who helped make this trip possible- especially John and Sarah who are now taking on all the things I failed to get done and Chris who now has the screaming cat living with him.

So bring on the trip!! Flew out of Rochester at 12:30pm on Friday and instead of flying to Laguardia and then to Philly, they changed my tickets so that I flew directly to Philly. The down side was that I then had a 8 hour layover in Philly. Oh well, ate at a couple of restaurants and got a pedicure so it just felt like a long day at the mall. Really nothing eventful to tell on the flights, so let's just skip to the next day...


Advertisement



30th November 2009

yahoo
So glad that your trip is off to a safe start. Enjoy.
1st December 2009

You left?
He he. The cat is much quieter now that she's a bit settled. Happy departure!
2nd December 2009

God speed
Glad you've launched your trip! Be safe Thinking of you Ann

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb