Intro


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
September 9th 2012
Published: September 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My name is George Greco; I am 20 years old from Port Washington Long Island, and this is my introduction blog post. I am new to WWOOF, and am so excited to be a part of it. I have decided to begin a new stage of my life dedicated to sustainability. We live in a world where greed has taken over resulting in people suffering, and irreversible damage to our one and only earth. After going to school for two years I learned a lot about our history, and how we got to where we are today. Knowing this history has changed how I view current events dramatically. With an uncertain future ahead I decided to travel around the USA for a semester instead of finishing college, which turned out to be the best adventure of my life. After I ran out of money I was lost looking for a calling. I thought the military was the right move, but I my ideals were too strong to put me in that environment. I eventually found WWOOF, and knew it was something I wanted to do. I now sit here almost two weeks into my journey, and feel as if I’ve learned so much more than my last trip making this adventure way bigger and more important all for sustainability, and peace. I want to learn as much as I can from the farms and people to help me make change through the rest of my life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb