New Yrok City


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
August 31st 2007
Published: August 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Written: 8/29/07

Before heading to Russia my sister and I flew out to New York City a day earlier than when I was supposed to meet up with my group. We arrived in New York around 6 p.m. And then we headed to our friend Jodi’s apartment in Queens. That night my sister, Melisa, Jodi and I drove into the city for dinner and to see the town. That night I saw Rockefeller Center, Times Square and Madison Square Gardens. When we were getting ready to head back to Queens, we met up with Theresa, a girl who was in my study abroad group. It was exciting to meet her, especially before meeting the whole group.
The next morning Melisa, Theresa, and I took the subway to Ground Zero and then headed to Central Park. We spent most of the day there then headed back to Queens so that Theresa and I could get ready to go to JFK to meet up with our group.
Meeting the group was exciting and fun, but the eight hour plan ride from JFK to Frankfurt, Germany was not as entertaining. It was just long and although the plane was a double-decker and
Central ParkCentral ParkCentral Park

Theresa and I
the business class looked very nice, the economy class was not very comfortable. After arriving in Frankfurt, we had to get on another plane for two and a half hours to go to St. Petersburg, which is where I currently reside. It was raining when we landed, and I, being the California girl that I am, was FREEZING! I soon found out the two other people from California were as well so we huddled together when the group went to the market to get some snacks for the hotel. Now I am settled in to my hotel room about to go to bed…seeing how its 12:15 here while at home its only 1:15. I am not sure if I will ever get used to that one!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Central ParkCentral Park
Central Park

Melisa and I


31st August 2007

Fun Times
That sounds like a great time all that flying come on why are you complaining. And it is cold don't talk to me about cold girlie.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb