just arrived in new york


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
April 6th 2007
Published: April 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

oui je suis a new york  !oui je suis a new york  !oui je suis a new york !

un taxi jaune ... un peu de soleil....
Here I am,

I will write this one in english for my many friends who don't speak French.... As you can see, I just arrived in New York, where I stay at Anne Helene's, my best friend. So I am twice as excited to be in this great city with this great friend of mine.

Anne is currently studying art history so my activities so far have been mostly cultural : art galleries in Chelsea, Metropolitan Museum of Arts and National Gallery...

I am staying on Greenwich village which is a nice area with plenty of shops, restaurants, and whatever else you might need.

Also, yo my surprise : IT IS COLD HERE, it even snowed a little bit this morning, which was such a shock after the two weeks I spent In Miami ....I miss MIAMI !





Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

La vue de l'appart d'AnneLa vue de l'appart d'Anne
La vue de l'appart d'Anne

rue typique de new york, sous la neige....


Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1007s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb