The Start


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Queens
September 12th 2011
Published: September 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

What a strange feeling....not so much surreal but more disbelief. I don’t feel like I am about to embark on a (insert any adjective) voyage, probably because I have checked in at the airport millions of times for millions of different reasons and this is just another one of those times. As I sit and wait for my delayed flight (3 hours to be exact...and I haven’t even started my trip yet!) And watch Monday Night Football, I go through the checklist of things I forgot to pack. I tend to procrastinate a bit and there are consequences when you wait until 2 hours before leaving for the airport to finish packing. Other than that, I’m trying to amp myself up for all the interesting encounters I am about to have but I’m just too tired, so I think ill just continue to watch the game and not think for a little. I’m not much of a blogger (first time ever) but I promised myself and my mother that I would keep her updated. She enjoys living vicariously through the lives of her children and what better present to her than this blog. For anyone else reading, I hope I don’t bore you too much with my thoughts and stories. We’ll see how long I can actually write in this thing until I get bored and stop. Anyway, here’s hoping Tom Brady breaks his leg and I have a great trip!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb