The Calm Before The Storm


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Queens
November 29th 2008
Published: November 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, Derek is as Melissa's house at the moment. I'm chatting with Meg, Manny is playing Mirror's edge, and Scott is about 1 hour from touchdown at JFK. I have yet to pack for the trip. I feel that if I pack to early I only remember 75% of what I wanted to bring. In the frenzy of last minute packing, I tend to remember 90% of my belongings. Safe bet is to pack 2 hours before I go to the airport.

The "drawing" of our illustrious group of globe trotters is almost complete. This will bring with it raucus cheers, and introspective self-doubt coupled with nervousness about the trip. In the end, we will come to our senses and realize what wonderous adventures are in store for us across the pond we call The Atlantic Ocean.

Until tomorrow; keep it simple stupid.

Advertisement



1st December 2008

best advice he's ever given me,
hurts my feelings every time.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb