Sunday: Goodbye New York!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 14th 2012
Published: October 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I woke up at 4:45 on Sunday. We were all supossed to meet in the lobby at 5:30. Me and Kacey were all packed so we decided to help Rebecca out because she was also late everywhere we went. After that we went to the lobby and then put our luggage in the van taking us to the airport. We got checked in and soon we were off to Atlanta.

We got to Atlanta and were only going to have a 50 minute delay. Me and Kacey got gelato which was delicious! We also decided to get chocolate because we were starving! When we were about to board someone came on the overcome saying the plane was being inspected. The plane ended up being a bad plane that we couldn't board on. We moved to a different gate and finally boarded on a different plane. The plane ride home seemed like it took forever because I couldn't sleep.

We arrived in OKC at 12ish-1. I had an amazing time learning about different media places and getting to experience something new! I would have to say my favorite part on the media tour was the IRTS. I felt like that is where I learned the most!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb