Exploring Manhatten - Day 3


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
February 12th 2011
Published: June 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Vancouver to New York


times squaretimes squaretimes square

Me in times square
It was our last full day here in New York.

This morning we slept in a bit and had a more relaxing morning. We packed up all our luggage so itd be ready to go and walked out the front doors of our hotel to explore Times Square. We did a bit of shopping (M&M store, Hersheys store, Broadway Store, etc.) and checked out the massive Toys R Us ferris wheel.

While we were there we heard a crazy amount of sirens and saw many police and firestrucks zooming down to the end of the street. We walked over to get a closer look and all that we could see was that they had taped off a subway station entrance. Interesting, but we didnt give it a whole lot of thought. We found out last in the day that apperently some crazy guy was on the lose murdering people and they had just caught him in that subway station. So freaky!!! Oh well, whats a trip to NYC without a little crime story eh?

We decided to take in the sights by sitting in a local Starbucks and sip some coffee. I couldnt believe our New York trip
M&M storeM&M storeM&M store

Me in the M&M Store in Manhatten
was already coming to an end, but I am so glad I got to share a few fun days with my mother doing what we love to do best!

Elia and Chuck picked us up at our hotel and we headed back to the Bronx where they live. I was exhausted and had a nice long nap while my mom, Nanci and Elia went shopping. We enjoyed one last dinner together before calling it an early night.

Tomorrow we fly back home to Vancouver. As fun as its been, I am looking forward to sleeping in my own bed again. And besides, I kinda miss my husband!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Unborn child lootUnborn child loot
Unborn child loot

My offspring shopped pretty well for someone who is not yet born


Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb