JFK


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
January 19th 2012
Published: January 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This is the first leg of my trip and thus far it is an adventure... I haven't even left NY! After the hustle and bustle of driving to JFK there a serine feeling comes over me as I sit in the terminal. I finally realize that I am leaving for a month. Not that a month is a long time in respect to how long I have been on this earth and how much longer I hope to be here (god willing). 1 month... New friends.. new sights.. new smells.. new tastes.. and everything else that comes with it all. I am thrilled. I need a breath of fresh air, and this mid January weather is not really refreshing to me. There is something about airports that helps me relax. I prefer the silence as I reflect on what I will miss back home and what surprises hide around the corner. I really don't know what to expect on this trip and I am okay with that.. It may sound crazy but I prefer the spontaneity of just landing and figuring it out when I get there. So my next stop is Miami before I reach my final destination of Montevideo, Uruguay. I’ll check in again there. Adios

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb